Levels of Lymphnodes on neck

Level I- Submandibular and sublingual triangle

Level II- Laterally from skull base upto hyoid bone(bifurcation of common carotid)

Level III-Bifurcation of CC to cricoid cartilage(Omohyoid tendon)

Level IV- Omohyoid tendon to clavicle

Level V- Posterior triangle of neck

Level VI-Anterior compartment(pretracheal)

Level VII-Anterior mediastinum

TNM Staging

N1 – Single node <3cm

N2a-Single ipsilateral node 3-6cm

N2b- Multiple ipsilateral nodes<6cm

N2c-Bilateral/conralateral nodes<6cm


Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: