Somatic efferent and branchial efferent

Muscle’s  developing from the somites are supplied by somatic nerves

muscles developing from the pharyngeal arches are supplied by branchial nerves

These nerves are also known as somatic efferent and branchial efferent.

Branchial efferent is also known as Special visceral efferent.

Special visceral efferents

1.Mandibular nerve

2.Facial nerve

3.Trigeminal nerve

4.Superior laryngeal nerve

5.External laryngeal nerve

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: